TreeMotion for small waist?

Dan Cobb

I'm contemplating a new saddle. I wear a 29 or 30 waist in Levi's and was wondering how TreeMotions fit at the smallest adjustment. I know they adjust every which way, but don't know if they're less great at the limits of adjustment. Not sure whether to keep them on the list of contenders. Thanks for any advice. (I've been wearing the same size pants for 40 years, so I don't think I need room to grow.)

ConeCollector

I’ve got a 30” waist and both the regular and s.light fit just fine! I do use some aftermarket suspenders so as not to have my saddle pulled down by my saw.

Last edited:

climbstihl

I wear a 28-29" waist, the Treemotion fits me perfectly, the upper D's are just in front of my hipbones, which is perfect. The Petzl Sequoia size 0 doesn't fit as well. The upper D's are too far back. Size 1 I can't cinch down enough (SRT version).
Definitely can't go wrong with the TM, probably the best harness on the market in my personal opinion, closely followed by the Edelrid Treerex

Stumpsprouts

Anyone know what Chad Brey is wearing in this video? Looks like a good pared down harness for a skinny Minnie.

28” waist here still trying to find a harness I love.

seedy j

I’ve got a 30” waist and both the regular and s.light fit just fine! I do use some aftermarket suspenders so as not to have my saddle pulled down by my saw.
I've been having some issues with my tree motion sliding around my hips. Do you find the suspenders make a difference? Can I ask what suspenders you're using?

Stumpsprouts

I spent a happy day climbing many happy climbs in my new-to-me Courant Koala. It is everything I could ever want it to be, and fits amazingly. I could rattle on but I should wait until I have spent some more time in it. It is the most comfortable harness I have used. (>tmotion, treeaustria3.2, singingrock timber, Stein vega)