Steve, you've got this.

Jonny

The humble ones are always the most pleasant kind of geniuses, aren’t they?

Sometimes I skim through posts or threads, but I always pay attention to what he writes. Every bit of advice or word of experience he shares is rock solid and accurate.

Judging just by his online presence, seems to be a hell of a nice guy too. Second (or third) what y’all said. He brings a lot to the TreeBuzz table.

B_Strange

I was not aware of anything @Steve Connally was going through but he has always been amazingly kind to me online. I’m a newbie from the back of beyond Virginia and he answered emailed questions super quick and in detail. Somebody earlier said quiet humble genius about him and I think it applies. His article in TCIA about the white(?) oak crane job helped to make the right decision in a similar tree and I truly believed it saved me from a potential disaster. Thanks for your honesty and transparency Steve!

oldoakman

You will have to look far and wide to find his equal. I would love to have him come here and do a training with our fire departments. I have asked him if he would do that and he said certainly. Then I asked him what he would charge and he said that didnt matter. Dont find many guys like that. Hope whatever this is, it is just a minor bump in the road.

swingdude

De' Island Buzzer
I have met Steve. He is solid, tough, knowledgeable in many facets of life. A full on arb. Committed to our craft. A navy man. A fireman and a paramedic... has had many hats. He skis and hunts. A true compassionate and kind hearted human. Level headed. I look up to him. Though I think I am his elder by a year. We get along though we are polar opposites. He is quiet and I am loud. He is my friend.

Steve Connally