Should I put a branch manager grapple on a thomas 25g mini skid?

Just bought an older but in great shape thomas 25g with 250 hrs on it. I am wondering if i should be putting a grapple on this small machine? Its lift capacity is apparently around 475 lbs. I have not used it much yet so unsure if it can lift much more than what its rated for. I have pallet forks that I used to move a few smaller logs which worked ok but obviously a grapple would be better. Im wondering if anyone knows of a lightweight grapple that would be better than the bmg? Anyone with a thomas 25g or a smaller mini could chime in I would appreciate it. Thomas 25g.jpg

I had similar questions with my little dingo 220. Now I couldn't live with out the bmg on it.

View attachment 76254 View attachment 76255

View attachment 76256
It will lift around 800ish pounds. Yours being a similar size machine should lift around double the rated weight like mine. I have no experience with your machine though so I couldn't say for sure.
Thank you for your response. I assumed it could do over its rated capacity but if it can do double that would be amazing. I might've made an even better buy then i thought.

Lumberjack

Branched out member
I ran a Thomas 25G and BMG from 2007-2011, fantastic combo. The first video would have been in 2007 when I’d just bought it.

If you decide to buy new, I’d love to earn your business. 662-251-9191

Sent out a couple last week to Wisconsin.
1623630425951.jpeg

I ran a Thomas 25G and BMG from 2007-2011, fantastic combo. The first video would have been in 2007 when I’d just bought it.

If you decide to buy new, I’d love to earn your business. 662-251-9191

Sent out a couple last week to Wisconsin.
View attachment 76265

Thanks for the videos. Not familiar with the TNA grapple in the picture. How much does it weigh. I think the bmg weighs 240lbs. Also what does it cost? I'd love to buy a used bmg but kinda doubt i'll find one so planning on buying new.

Lumberjack