Request for Sponsorship from Peak to Peak Student

baileypatterson

My name is Bailey Patterson, I am a sophomore at Peak to Peak Charter School who just found out my team is competing in the international finals of the Conrad Challenge. I’m reaching out to find businesses or individuals to sponsor our school’s innovation teams so we can compete this April at the Kennedy Space Center!

The Conrad Challenge asks students to solve global problems with innovative ideas, and our innovation would provide kits to women working in the bidi-making industry, allowing them to escape terrible working conditions by starting their own business. This would improve the lives of these women, benefit the economy, and decrease bidi use and help solve air pollution. In pursuit of this project, we have created a product video and developed a full business plan that we will be presenting when will compete in the international finals on April 23-26. In order to fund our fourteen students who have advanced to the international finals of the Conrad Challenge, we are asking for corporate sponsors since the cost will be approximately fourteen thousand dollars for the trip. In our Shark Tank-style finals, we will pitch Bidi to Industry to illustrious judges. Your sponsorship would be recognized on our pitch deck and promotional materials, as well as recognized as we move forward in the process of social entrepreneurship. We would also be happy to speak at your organization, make a poster featuring an image showing our recognition of you during the final pitch, or collaborate with your company on a project. You would not only be helping us, you would be helping us change the world!