Pine removal . Hello my name is Travor

Dragonslayer

Cool vid on a gnarly long leaf Travor! Never used a 'biner as a wedge, nice improv that looks like SOP for you. Checked out your YouTube channel, very nice. I'm a newbie at the Buzz but welcome and keep posting those vids.

oldoakman

Welcome as well Travor. Solid work. Have to say though, you look like a guy I've had to issue a number of citations to in the past. I know it's not you though, this guy would never wear any PPE or tie in with a rope, but only use a pole strap.

Travor

Welcome as well Travor. Solid work. Have to say though, you look like a guy I've had to issue a number of citations to in the past. I know it's not you though, this guy would never wear any PPE or tie in with a rope, but only use a pole strap.
I used to be the guy with no climb line or hardhat . Glad I'm far from those days . Thanks for the kind welcome

Travor

Cool vid on a gnarly long leaf Travor! Never used a 'biner as a wedge, nice improv that looks like SOP for you. Checked out your YouTube channel, very nice. I'm a newbie at the Buzz but welcome and keep posting those vids.
Thanks man , I'm a newbie here too , thanks for the welcome

RIVIEZZO TREE EXPERTS

Nice video travor and welcome to buzz. I'm confused on this cutting method you do. Why not just chunk the wood using snap cuts I think the tech term is. I feel as ur method has no control of the piece for aim and handeling imo

Travor

Thanks for the welcome , glad you enjoyed the video . Salami cuts, I assume your referring to are faster and less work / cutting IMO.

owScott

Thanks for the welcome , glad you enjoyed the video . Salami cuts, I assume your referring to are faster and less work / cutting IMO.