New Member saying hi

Hi guys/gals, just signed up. I'm in my 2nd year of climbing and 6th year of tree work/bucket truck. Still doing old school climbing on a blakes on a monkey beaver saddle. Still looking into srt stuff. Anyway just wanted to say hi and I'm happy to be here to suck up as much info as I can. And to try to help where I can

oldoakman

Welcome as well. You are going to love the MB saddle. Most comfortable saddle I've ever flown and I e been climbing for 45 years.

Merle Nelson

Welcome. Are you close to the surf?

What kind of things are you most interested in right now? What would you most like to share?

Reach

Welcome, Mr. Surfcaster! I used to do a little of that myself, but not for a few years...

Matthew Stone

Howdy! I'm fairly new here, also. I can say from experience this is the best tree community, ever! So much knowledge and experience, I hope you enjoy it as much as I have! WELCOME!

Thanks guys, I'm about 45 mins from LBI(Long beach island). Stripers are just starting to show up.
I came here looking for more climbing related topics. Not much climbing/arborist talk on the other forums I've been on. I'm most interested in improving on my techniques/positioning/cutting methods. One of the things I need to get much better at is getting bigger pieces to land flat with just a notch and back cut.. I'm tired of snap cutting smaller pieces so I can throw them down flat.

Merle Nelson

Yes search any topic using variations on the wording to pick up more info in my experience. One fifth rule on landing spar logs flat. Lots of threads through the years on more advanced forms of climbing and positioning.

Merle, I had some friends get asked to leave yesterday just south of BI.