New climber, looking for guidance

Owen Roberson

Hey Treebuzz,
I am a completely self taught climber I have been climbing for almost 10 months and was wanting to get connected with other climbers in the area (NC, right outside of Raleigh) if there is any, and looking for all the help and knowledge I can gain as I continue learning about the world of arboriculture.

Winchman

Another self-taught climber here, I've also learned a lot on Treebuzz. I got interested in climbing looking for a way to get upper body exercise, but it's been good for the mind, too. I've made it useful and more interesting by offering to remove dead limbs from yard trees in my neighborhood in exchange for permission to climb.

Crimsonking

Owen, I’m in the Triad, but I know a couple people in your area. Look up the Treeist. They hold free climbing trainings every Saturday. Reach out ahead of time and let them know your situation so you guys can work out some specifics to focus on. Another great guy is Chris with CS Tree Services. He’s laid back and well connected with several companies in the triangle.

Owen Roberson

Owen, I’m in the Triad, but I know a couple people in your area. Look up the Treeist. They hold free climbing trainings every Saturday. Reach out ahead of time and let them know your situation so you guys can work out some specifics to focus on. Another great guy is Chris with CS Tree Services. He’s laid back and well connected with several companies in the triangle.
Thank you guys for that fast feed back, I have been studying from educated climber Patrick on YouTube along with treefools channel, and im trying to read as much Fromm the archives as I can, I only can read so much in a day. Ill defiantly reach out to the treeist and try to get in contact with Chris.

colb