Boots for hire!!!

Kaleb

Hello everyone. I have been climbing for a few years now and I'm getting tired of wearing my work boots to climb. I am a machinist at heart so I got a pair of boots that is great for hard surfaces and are a little bit on the heavy side to be climbing trees. Let me know what kinds of boots yall wear and can anyone give me any recommendations on boots that might work for me. Thank you

Yimboob

Arbpro evo 2s are okay. Nothing lasts long when it come to climbing trees

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk

Yimboob

The good thing about the evos is theyre pretty comfy while in spikes or just pruning. Although asolo does last the longest, their soles wear out faster than the evos so they dont grip the best.

Z'sTrees

Scarpa and la sportiva mountain boots with a steel shank. They do everything excellently and last an impressively long time.

macswan

I wear the Evo 2. Very happy with them. Was in spikes for two hours today, no complaints

Hoowasat

Inexpensive Carolina logger boots when spiking. Mine have steel toes in addition to the steel shanks. They're holding up well and I was quite comfortable in them during my longest single time aloft ... 6 hours in a tree before touching back down. They are a bit heavy, but comfort is king. Due to their weight, I change boots when doing ground work.

Yimboob

Inexpensive Carolina logger boots when spiking. Mine have steel toes in addition to the steel shanks. They're holding up well and I was quite comfortable in them during my longest single time aloft ... 6 hours in a tree before touching back down. They are a bit heavy, but comfort is king. Due to their weight, I change boots when doing ground work.
As far as steel toe goes, those are some light boots. I loved mine, but thought they were too rough on soft bark trees.

96coal449