WTCW TX and woman-friendly saddle

Discussion in 'WOTT- Women Of The Trees' started by climbhightree, Sep 26, 2017.

1. climbhightree

climbhightree Well-Known Member

Hi! I am hacking my husband's account for this post ;).

For the last five years I have been part of my husband's buiness on the office-end of things (returning calls/e-mails, scheduling, invoicing/bookkeeping, etc.), and often will go with him for proposal appointments, etc. This past summer I have found myself on the job site daily as his "groundie" as he climbs due to some employee issues (previously I was a teacher and did not go back to teaching this fall). We are currently looking for a new employee (or two), and have had some interest in the position, but once they find out it is a physically-demanding job that works year round in almost all weather conditions and being drug free is a requirement, they lose interest :(. We even had one guy work for us for two days and then quit because it was "too hard"!

We do have a guy set up to start with us in January my husband hopes to train as a climber, as he (my husband) is getting older and climbing every day is getting a bit more challenging in his "old age" (haha). We would also ideally hope to find another person so my husband doesn't have to be on job sites 100% of the time - but, finding good employees we trust alone seems to be a challenge. High hopes for the guy starting in January, though!