Jambo 2019

A_Reittenbach

This year Jambo is 4 person team registration @1100.00 and if I understand whom ever pays for the team is the team captin.
So jambo 2018 was my first compition. Krista was my team captain, I was a newbie to climbing comps. I was informed by Krista to be at the first rigging station located near the parking lot by 830am to start at 9am.
When I arrived Nick Bonner offered to help with my gear, mind you it 845ish and the station is only 20yards away so didn't understand why he offered to help. So I'm there and no team any were in sight. I am beginning to panick because I committed and the outcome could cost the others. So I walked all the way into the park, circled the food trucks, finally pulled out the rule book/schedule asked someone were to go, only to find out my captain told me the wrong location which I wrote down. Walked over to the correct spot only to find out they had their fellow Canadian inspected to climb.
Tree Stuff gave me the choice opt out with a full refund or compete with them which would have jeprodized how well the team would perform due to the no talking among team members. I wasn't going to be on a team who resented me so I opted out.
Even after all that happening Tree Stuff.com does a fenominal job with JAMBO.

Vee_rex11

Honestly Adam, the rigging challenge she told you to meet at was next to A parking lot. The parking lot the food trucks happened to be in. Throwing a very accomplished and well respected climber under the bus for your mistake isn’t an awesome way to be searching for team mates for a high caliber climbing competition.

A_Reittenbach