I don’t love what I do....

Today I was basically told that I do not love what I do. This was quite funny to me. I have been climbing trees for over 13 years now. I am a certified arborist and plan to open my own legit tree care company soon. What do you think? Does anybody go to those lengths if they do not love what they do?

Sounds like you may have either a shitty boss or co-worker. Perhaps a malcontent customer?

Do you thing man, some people suck.
It was a boss who fired me for what it seemed to be no reason actually. I had to hear from another employee that he had said those things. He would not give me any reason at all. I was his top climber. Yea some people definitely do suck.

colb

He expressed disinterest in working with you. You don't want to work with someone who is disinterested in you. These changes in relationship are normal. You'll figure out what's best, next. Wish you success.

Hi Rick, so you expect us to believe that your boss fired you for no good reason? We need a little more of an introduction than that.
Actually, I’ve been around for a bit. I just don’t post much, and yes there was no good reason for me being terminated. He said word for word “you haven’t broken any rules or violated any company policies. This is hard to do but we are letting you go.” I seriously thought it was a joke. I did love working for them as I was provided with Good gear. Pretty much whatever I needed was there. I was paid well and I did my job well. Just over a week before Christmas and I’m let go without what I feel is a good reason. Nice present for the family. Thanks for the thoughts and positive comments guys.

JD3000

Most well-known member
One of my mentors was let go in similiar curcumstances and the explanation was something to the effect of "it's just not working out..."

Shit happens, have a beer and move on.

One of my mentors was let go in similiar curcumstances and the explanation was something to the effect of "it's just not working out..."