Arborist Supllies

mTn

Hello,

I am new to your industry and was quickly impressed by the passion that professional arborists have for your craft. You guys are skilled athletes flying around in the trees!

I am considering buying into an arborist supply business. Can anyone comment on the good, bad, and the ugly? How much equipment do you buy? How often is it replaced. Do you use a favorite supplier? Would you rather buy from a person or is catalog or web OK? Etc. Etc.

Any insights would be greatly appreciated.

NickfromWI

Kind of a vague question. Be more specific and I'll bet you'll get more responses.

Harness might cost you the most, but it will last you a looooong time, so try a few out before you buy.

Some people change their climbing lines with the seasons. Others might get a year or more out of one.

Online, over the phone, I don't think it matters. If you have a preference, go for it. Sherrill is the big-dog in the market, but there are smaller guys that sure do a good job staying caught up with them. Check out Oklahoma Arborist Supplies.

love
nick

Louie_Hampton

The way I read your post, you are considering getting into the arborist supply business, not becoming an arborist or tree climber. You want to know how to be successful. Is that correct?

Assuming that it is, the best advice I can offer, is that you become just as passionite about the business as your prospective clients. If you have an honest interest and talk with the arborists in your area, you'll get all the information you need.